India vs England Match Preview | ICC World Cup 2019 - Ten Sports Live, Cricket, Foot Ball and News -


Post Top Ad

Sunday, 30 June 2019

India vs England Match Preview | ICC World Cup 2019

India vs England Match Preview:

BIRMINGHAM: Today India team take on hosts England in their ICC World Cup clash at Edgbaston in Birmingham. 
The only unbeaten side in the tournament, India sit on the 2nd spot on the points table with 5 wins out of 6 with just their game against New Zealand (NZ) being washed out.  
On the other hand, hosts England who kicked off the tournament on a high, stumbled around after back to back losses 3 match at the hands of Australia and Sri Lanka and a thumping at the hands of Pakistan earlier in the tournament. 
For India, consistency has been key throughout the tournament with both their bowling and batting department performing. 
Mohammad Shami who is fast indian bowler has been impressive for India throughout the tournament picking 8 wickets, including a hat-trick against Afghanistan in the last match. 

On the other hand, ENG. who were dismantled from their top spot as the top ranked will be looking to bounce back from their defeats. 
The team currently boasts the strongest in the world with 3 out of the top 4 scorers in this ICC World Cup 2019.
Jason Roy, Jos Butler and Joe Root have all hit centuries for England while Ben Stokes came near to scoring one too.
The match between England and India will start at 2:30 pm Pakistan Standard Time. 
England-India ODI stats
Head to Head matches: 99
IND won: 53
ENG won: 41
Tied: 2
No result: 3
Highest total: 387/5 by India in the year 2008
Lowest total: 125 by India in the year 2006
Most runs: 1523 runs in 37 matches by Yuvraj Singh (IND)
Most wickets: 40 wickets in 31 matches by JM Anderson (ENG)
Weather conditions in Birmingham  
According to the forecast, the weather is expected to be clear and sunny.
1.     Eoin Morgan (c),
2.     James Vince,
3.     Jonny Bairstow (wk),
4.     Joe Root,
5.     Ben Stokes,
6.     Jos Buttler,
7.     Moeen Ali,
8.     Adil Rashid,
9.     Mark Wood,
10. Chris Woakes,
11. Jofra Archer,
12. Jason Roy,
13. Liam Plunkett,
14. Tom Curran

15. Liam Dawson
1.     Virat Kohli (c),
2.     Rohit Sharma,
3.     KL Rahul,
4.     Vijay Shankar,
5.     Kedar Jadhav,
6.     MS Dhoni (wk),
7.     Hardik Pandya,
8.     Kuldeep Yadav,
9.     Yuzvendra Chahal,
10. Mohammed Shami,
11. Jasprit Bumrah,
12. Rishabh Pant,
13. Dinesh Karthik,
14. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
15.  Ravindra Jadeja

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript![ ? ]