World Cup 2019: Australia vs Bangladesh preview - Ten Sports Live, Cricket, Foot Ball and News -


Post Top Ad

Thursday, 20 June 2019

World Cup 2019: Australia vs Bangladesh preview


NOTTINGHAM: Today Bangladesh face Australia in the 26th match of the WC 2019 at Trent Bridge in Nottingham.
Bangladesh come into the match after powering to the 2nd highest run chase in WC history as Shakib Al Hasan’s brilliant 100’s clinched a remarkable seven-wicket win over the West Indies on Monday, reviving their bid to reach the semi-final.
Shakib blasted One hundred tewenty four (124) from ninty nine balls and Linton Das hit a superb ninty four (94) from 69 deliveries to lead Bangladesh to 322/3 with 8.3 overs to spare at Taunton.
On the other hand, 5 time champions have been on a roll with 4 wins out of 5. Their lone defeat came at the hands of India at The Oval.
They defeated Sri Lanka by eighty seven(87) runs in their last game with Aaron Finch scoring 153, ably supported by Steve Smith (73) followed by a smash-and-grab inning by Glenn Maxwell (46 from 25 balls).
Speaking to the media on Wed, Bangladesh skipper Mashraf e Mortaza said his side's astonishing win against Australia in 2005 will mean nothing as he plots another famous victory over the defending world champions.
The Tigers produced one of the biggest upsets in cricket history when they defeated an Australia side featuring several all-time greats in a ODI in Cardiff.
It remains Bangladesh's lone win in 21 One Day International against Australia.
The match between Australia and Bangladesh will begin at 2:30pm Pakistan Standard Time.
Australia World Cup squad: 

1.     Aaron Finch (c),
2.     Jason Behrendorff,
3.     Alex Carey (w),
4.     Nathan Coulter-Nile,
5.     Pat Cummins,
6.     Usman Khawaja,
7.     Nathan Lyon,
8.     Shaun Marsh,
9.     Glenn Maxwell,
10. Kane Richardson,
11. Steve Smith,
12. Mitchell Starc,
13. Marcus Stoinis,
14. David Warner,
15. Adam Zampa
Bangladesh World Cup squad: 
1.     Tamim Iqbal,
2.     Liton Das,
3.     Shakib Al Hasan,
4.     Soumya Sarkar,
5.     Mushfiqur Rahim(w),
6.     Mahmudullah,
7.     Sabbir Rahman,
8.     Mohammad Saifuddin,
9.     Mashrafe Mortaza(c),
10. Mehidy Hasan,
11. Rubel Hossain,
12. Mustafizur Rahman,

13. Mohammad Mithun,
14. Abu Jayed,

15. Mosaddek Hossain


  1. Thanks for sharing such a valuable article, keep it up appreciations for your work. If looking to watch all cricket online action you should visit PTV SPorts Live Streaming


Post Top Ad

Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript![ ? ]