World Cup 2019: Pakistan vs Bangladesh match preview - Ten Sports Live, Cricket, Foot Ball and News -


Post Top Ad

Thursday, 4 July 2019

World Cup 2019: Pakistan vs Bangladesh match preview

LONDON: Today With just a tiny hope of making it to the next remaining, Pak take on Bangladesh in their last group game of the ICC World Cup at Lord's. 

For Pakistan a last-ditch attempt to make it to the final 4, Pakistan will try to do the impossible when they face the Bangal Tigers at the home of cricket. 
Sitting on the 5th spot on the points table, Pakistan have 9 points and a net run rate (NRR) of Pakistan is   -0.792.  For Pakistan to reach the top-four, they need to displace New Zealand who are currently on the fourth spot with eleven points and a +ve net run rate of +0.175 and defeat Bangladesh by a massive margin of three hundred and sixteen (316) runs after winning the toss and batting first. 
On the off chance that they score three hundred and eight 308 runs and dismiss Bangladesh for 0, they will find themselves in the final 4
If Pakistan scores 350 and win by 312 runs or if they score 400 and win by 316 runs, they qualify for the semi-finals. In case if they score under 308, they won't be able to qualify.
Similarly, Pakistan can't qualify for the semi-finals in the case they bat 2nd as they would need to upgrade the objective run rate in under zero deliveries which is mathematically impossible.

On the other hand, Bangladesh who sit on the 7th are out of the World Cup 2019 with just pride left to play for. 
Weather conditions in London 
According to the forecast, the weather is expected to be partly cloudy, with very few chances of rain.
Pakistan-Bangladesh ODI stats
Head to head matches: 36
Pakistan won: 31
Bangladesh won: 5
Highest total: 385/7 (50 overs) by Pakistan in 2010
Lowest total: 87/10 (34.2 overs) by Bangladesh in 2000
Most runs: 893 runs in 16 innings by Muhammad Yousuf (Pakistan)
Most wickets: 32 wickets in 21 innings by Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)
1.     Shoaib Malik,
2.     Mohammad Hafeez,
3.     Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk),
4.     Wahab Riaz,
5.     Mohammad Amir,
6.     Haris Sohail,
7.     Babar Azam,
8.     Imam-ul-Haq,
9.     Asif Ali,
10. Imad Wasim,
11. Fakhar Zaman,
12. Shadab Khan,
13. Hasan Ali,
14. Shaheen Afridi,
15. Mohammad Hasnain
1.     Mashrafe Mortaza (c),
2.     Tamim Iqbal,
3.     Liton Das,
4.     Soumya Sarkar,
5.     Mushfiqur Rahim (wk),
6.     Mahmudullah Riyad,
7.     Shakib Al Hasan,
8.     Mohammad Mithun,
9.     Sabbir Rahman,
10. Mosaddek Hossain,
11. Mohammad Saifuddin,
12. Mehidy Hasan,
13. Rubel Hossain,
14. Mustafizur Rahman,
15. Abu Jayed

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Please enable / Bitte aktiviere JavaScript!
Veuillez activer / Por favor activa el Javascript![ ? ]